Executive Staff

REACH US BY PHONE: 415-868-9244
John Petersen, Executive Director, ext. 304
   email: John.Petersen@egret.org
Julia Clothier, Chief Operating Officer, ext. 301
   email: Julia.Clothier@egret.org
Gary Schick, Chief Financial Officer, ext. 126
   email: Gary.Schick@egret.org
Jennifer Spangler, Administrative Assistant, ext. 315
   email: Jennifer.Spangler@egret.org
Erika Obedzinski, Board Liaison, ext. 121
   email: Erika.Obedzinski@egret.org


Education, Conservation Science & Stewardship, by Preserve


BOUVERIE PRESERVE | 707-938-4554
Nancy Trbovich, Preserve Manager, ext. 306
   email: Nancy.Trbovich@egret.org
Jacqueline Levy, Education Program Manager, ext. 310
   email: Jacqueline.Levy@egret.org
Jennifer Potts, Resource Ecologist, ext. 305
   email: Jennifer.Potts@egret.org
Kurt Heffernon, Land Steward, **ext. 306
   email: Kurt.Heffernon@egret.org
Jared Jacobs, Land Steward, **ext. 306
   email: Jared.Jacob@egret.org
Susie Allen, M.F.K. Fisher Last House Program Coordinator, ext. 316
   email: Susie.Allen@egret.org

CYPRESS GROVE RESEARCH CENTER | 415-663-8203
Nils Warnock, Ph.D., Director of Conservation Science, ext. 403
   email: Nils.Warnock@egret.org
Barbara Wechsberg, Preserve Manager, ext. 125
   email: Barbara.Wechsberg@egret.org
Emiko Condeso, Ecologist/GIS Specialist, ext. 401
   email: Emiko.Condeso@egret.org
Scott Jennings, Avian Ecologist, ext. 404
   email: Scott.Jennings@egret.org
David Lumpkin, Avian Ecologist, ext. 103
   email: David.Lumpkin@egret.org
David Greene, Land Steward, ext. 402
   email: David.Greene@egret.org

MARTIN GRIFFIN PRESERVE | 415-868-9244
Gwen Heistand, Preserve Manager & Resident Biologist, ext. 118
   email: Gwen.Heistand@egret.org
Natasha Lekach, Education Program Manager, ext. 116
   email: Natasha.Lekach@egret.org
Henry Inman, Resource Ecologist, ext. 102
   email: Henry.Inman@egret.org
Steve Trivelpiece, Land Steward, **ext.118
   email: Steve.Trivelpiece@egret.org
Claire Hutkins Seda, Weekend Program Coordinator, ext. 122
   email: Claire.Seda@egret.org

MODINI PRESERVE | 707-431-8184
Michelle Cooper, Resident Biologist/Preserve Manager, ext. 107
   email: Michelle.Cooper@egret.org
Julianne Bradbury, Resource Ecologist, ext. 504
    email: Julianne.Bradbury@egret.org
Tomas Ruiz, Land Steward, **ext. 107
   email: Tomas.Ruiz@egret.org
Kyle Doron, Land Steward, **ext.107
   email: Kyle.Doron@egret.org


Fire Forward

REACH US BY PHONE: 707-938-4554 ext. 313
Sasha Berleman, Ph.D., Consulting Director, Fire Forward, 707-732-1586
    email: Sasha.Berleman@egret.org
Brian Peterson, Consulting Fire Ecologist, **313
   email: Brian.Peterson@egret.org
Jared Childress, Prescribed Fire Specialist, ext. 309
   email: Jared.Childress@egret.org


Living with Lions

REACH US BY PHONE: 707-938-4554 ext. 308
Quinton Martins, Ph.D., Director, Living with Lions, 707-721-6560 or ext. 308
   email: Quinton.Martins@egret.org
Alex Hettena, Mountain Lion Research Associate, **ext. 308
   email: Alex.Hettena@egret.org
Liz Martins, Education Coordinator, Living with Lions, **ext. 308
   email: Liz.Martins@egret.org
Sheila McCarthy, Living with Lions Field Technician, ext. 314
   email: Sheila.McCarthy@egret.org


Development and Communications

REACH US BY PHONE: 415-868-9244
Naomi Sultana Young, Director of Philanthropy, ext. 311
   email: Naomi.Young@egret.org
Susie Allen, Events Manager, ext. 316
   email: Susie.Allen@egret.org
Wendy Coy, Communications Manager, ext. 123
   email: Wendy.Coy@egret.org
Marie Fox, Grants Manager, ext. 312
   email: Marie.Fox@egret.org
Jennifer Newman, Associate Director of Philanthropy, ext. 119
   email: Jennifer.Newman@egret.org
Erika Obedzinski, Development and Communications Associate, ext. 121
   email: Erika.Obedzinski@egret.org

**no phone extension, please leave a message with preserve/program manager.